top of page

Blog #7: 10/9-10/15

This week was pretty slow. In ISM, I completed two major grade assessments; one interview assessment and one research assessment. It took me a lot less time than I thought I would need, which worked out to my benefit. I wrote my interview assessment being super cautious that I didn’t just summarize the interview, but I put my personal touch to it while applying it to my life. I have one interview assessment due this Friday, and I am already on top of what I am writing, so I feel ahead. Going forward, I have scheduled my last interview. The young lady works in Frisco, so it will be very convenient to meet her and learn about her profession. I am excited to complete all of my interviews and assessments done. At this point in the year, I truly believe that I am getting the hang of ISM. I do not feel overwhelmed anymore, and I feel as if I am succeeding through the course. I know that will be a different story when my final product comes around, but for now I am going to enjoy it. I cannot wait until I start my mentorship, and I am thrilled, yet worried, to ask. The worst they could say is no, right? Not the end of the world in my perspective.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page