top of page

Blog #6: 10/2-10/9

I had another great interview this week! Dr. Hafford was new to the profession, just starting her private practice. I could definitely tell that it was a long stride for her in med school and residency, but I feel like she is happy where she is now. Her smile and laugh were just captivating. She was incredibly welcoming and accepting of my presence and many questions. I also had the Business Symposium this week. I met two incredible professionals. Although they were not in my field of study, they were both very supportive and passionate in what they each talked about. I got two very constructive and helpful feedback cards from them. With the cards, they really reiterated my self-confidence and how I carry myself, so I am grateful for that. I also was able to talk with other students who were studying a wide variety of topics. I realized how ahead I was. I have four interviews under my belt, while some have not gotten around to contacting professionals. I feel blessed to have been pushed to my limits by Coach Goff, and I know that It is truly benefiting me today in this course. I always have felt like I was behind in this class, but I have a new perspective.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page