top of page

Blog #2: 9/4-9/10

Through this week in ISM, I took huge steps. My research is getting deeper and more focused on certain areas in my topic, which will benefit me greatly. I have finalized my contact list, which most of my selected people are doctors from UT Southwestern in Dallas, all of which have very impressive and accomplished portfolios. That was probably the most incredible thing for me. I came across so many talented, accomplished, and skillful people through my research for contacts. I feel intimidated, to an extent, for I know that the interviews, cold calls, and reach-outs are coming up soon - probably in the next week or two. However, despite my anxiousness, I am so excited to see what doors are going to open for me through this program and my pursuit in the professional world. This next week, I am aiming to go even more into depth in my research to further help me in my knowledge of surgery. I want to research a procedure that general surgeons frequently do, like appendectomies. I believe that I can research for only so long though... The next big step is the informational interviews, which I know will truly be helpful. I am sincerely excited for the opportunities to come, and cannot wait for the next step.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page